Welcome! The Journal of Law & Policy, formerly the Journal of Urban & Contemporary Law, and The Urban Law Annual, continues to make significant scholarly contributions to the legal community. Journal has published articles by noted scholars including Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg (Volume 7), Erwin Chemerinsky (Volumes 1 and 16), Ralph Nader (Volume 1), and Martha Minow (Volume 16). We are excited to share our accomplishments with you and to hear your thoughts and suggestions.

Giving to the Journal

The Journal’s editorial board is constantly endeavoring to improve the quality and reputation of the publication. Though Washington University School of Law provides funds to cover printing and basic operating expenses, it does not supply extra monies to improve our facilities or expand our marketing efforts. As such, we look to you, our alumni, to help us improve the publication into which you invested so much time and energy.

If you are interested in giving to the Journal, you can do so via check. Please contact Morgan Ippolito at for more information. Gifts exceeding $100 will receive a one year subscription to the Journal.

Advisory Council

Jennifer L. Bame John Birath, Jr. Claire Botnick
Heather G. Buethe Joel O. Christensen Caldwell G. Collins
Dana Contratto Susan E. Dove Molly Eastman
Gary H. Feder Sean Finley Renee M. Friedman
Robert Galloway Alexis Gorton Katherine A. Greiner
Kathryn A. Harrington Barbara J. Harris Martha Neville Hereford
Ivan P. Jecklin Laura E. Johannes Gannon Johnson
Anne H. Jump James R. Keller David C. Knieriem
Megan M. Kokontis Heather Lea Katherine M. Lieb
Douglas Lind Phillip Lupton Allison P. Lurton
Michael J. Mano James A. Martell Marsha A. Miller
Ian H. Morrison Tracey M. Ohm Thomas M. Pavelko
Rodney Perry Michael Roskiewicz Christopher R. Scavone
Elizabeth Jane Schlesinger Jeffrey A. Schwartz Lauren Taub
Stephen W. Tountas Stephen Trichka Laura C. Vanderstappen
Richard R. Vouga Thomas M. Walsh Dale A. Werts
Nicholas H. Weil Kyle R. Williams